Giraffe Print


LPar

Learnedness

As is mentioned on the side bar, I’m a 3rd year at the University of Virginia. I’m studying economics and “Environmental Thought & Practice”. I don’t know what I want to do with my life (career-wise, at least). This summer I will be spending three weeks studying at Oxford (UVA in Oxford). I’m going to take an “international economy and commerce” class. It should be interesting, provide some non-Youtube posts. I hope to do a little traveling while across the pond as well.

Extracurriculars
Lot’s-o-stuff.
I’ve been horseback riding since I was four and currently ride with the UVA Riding Team.

Riding is very important to me; I’ll probably post about it. I plan on showing my horse this summer. Successes and failures will be duly noted.

My other notable activity is a literature and debating society at UVA. The Washington Literary Society and Debating Union (I’ll link to it as soon as we have a decent website) is one of the university’s oldest student organizations. It’s pretty great. I’m the current Vice President. I’ll probably post about it… well, maybe.

Monies
I work at Dover Saddlery during the summer/ breaks.


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s



%d bloggers like this: